The Non-Profit Advisory Council is composed of non-profit organizations and culture change leaders who represent a broad range of social issues and historically underrepresented communities.
We work in close partnership with the council on industry facing resources,
relevant events and workshops, and facilitate creator collaborations on a project by project basis.

ACLU: American Civil Liberties Union

Jessica Weitz
Director of Artist Engagement
Justin Kipp
Artist Engagement

Alzheimer’s Association

Kate Meyer
Vice President, Global Communications
Jen Wirth
Senior Specialist, Media & Entertainment Industry Engagement

Amnesty International

Matt Vogel
Head of Artist Relations
Aimie Billon
Amnesty USA Arts & Culture Consultant

CAPE: Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment

Michelle Sugihara
Executive Director

Caring Across Generations

Ishita Srivastava
Director of Culture Change
Sarah Vitti
Culture Change Manager

Center for Scholars & Storytellers

Yalda T. Uhls
Founder and Executive Director
Annie Meyers
Program Director

Color of Change

Amity Paye
Culture and Entertainment Advocacy Director
Chasidy Lowe
Culture and Entertainment Advocacy Manager

Define American

Charlene Jimenez
Director of Entertainment Partnerships and Advocacy
DJ Reed
Senior Manager of Entertainment and Advocacy

Everytown for Gun Safety

Sophie Yan
Director of Cultural and Entertainment Advocacy
Tukio Machini
Manager of Cultural and Entertainment Advocacy

Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

Madeline Di Nonno
President & CEO
Jennifer Suh
Program Manager, Entertainment Outreach


Jeremy Blacklow
Director of Entertainment Media
Alex Schmider
Associate Director of Transgender Media


Miriam Fogelson
Operations Director

Hollywood, Health & Society

Kate Langrall Folb
Program Director

HRC: Human Rights Campaign

Jay Brown
Senior Vice President, HRC Foundation
Ty Cobb
Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives & Research, HRC Foundation


Crystal Echo Hawk
Executive Director
Leah Salgado
Deputy Director

JED Foundation

Courtney Knowles
Founder, Love is Louder & Senior Advisor, The Jed Foundation

MPAC: Muslim Public Affairs Council

Sue Obeidi
Director, Hollywood Bureau
Salam Al-Marayati

NDWA: National Domestic Workers Alliance

Kristina Mevs-Apgar
Culture Change Director
Rachel Birnam
Culture Change Manager

NHMC: The National Hispanic Media Coalition

Brenda Castillo
President and CEO

NRDC: Natural Resources Defense Council

Cheryl Slean
Co-founder, Rewrite the Future
Katy Jacobs
Manager, Entertainment Partnerships

PPFA: Planned Parenthood Federation of America

Caren Spruch
Senior Director, Arts & Entertainment Engagement
Adin Levy
Specialist, Arts & Entertainment Engagement

RAINN: Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network

Heather Drevna
Vice President, Communications
Rachel DeLadesmo
Manager, Social Media & Social Impact


Tatiana Lee
Hollywood Inclusion Associate
Lauren Appelbaum
Vice President, Communications

Save the Children

Sarah Beisler Nasir
Advisor, Entertainment & Influencer Relations

SVA: Student Veterans of America

Ryan Rabac
VP of Communications and Marketing
Aimie Billon
Strategic Partnerships Consultant

Storyline Partners

Sanaz Alesafar
Program Director


Kirsten Suto Seckler
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
Jess Keefe
Digital Strategy Director

CCOI: United Nations Creative Community Outreach Initiative *

Andi Gitow
Chief of Advocacy, Entertainment Industry Engagement and Civil Society/Department of Global Communications
Jon Herbertsson
Manager, Creative Community Outreach Initiative/Department of Global Communications

Full Story Initiative
Founding Partner

*The United Nations is an international organization